Home > Key Services > Ontario Bridge Training > Skilled Trades

Ontario Bridge Training

Skilled Trades

The following Bridge Training programs are for internationally trained individuals who want to gain the knowledge, information and experience required for positions in construction, as electricians or industrial mechanics in Ontario.

Construction Management Graduate Certificate (for Internationally Educated Professionals)

George Brown College

Phone: (416) 415-5000, ext. 4398
Email: construction@georgebrown.ca
Location: Toronto

This program helps internationally trained individuals enter the Ontario construction workforce in construction management positions. It includes a workplace experience component to help participants quickly transition into a construction management job. Participants receive graduate-level training that builds on their internationally acquired education and experience.

Programme Accès aux Métiers de la Construction pour les Immigrants « PAMCI »
[Access to Construction Trades Program for Immigrants “ACTPI”]

La Cité Collégiale

Email: info@lacitec.on.ca
Phone: 613-742-2493
Location: Ottawa

This program helps internationally trained individuals find employment in construction-related trades. The program offers practical and theoretical courses in specific skilled trades. It also provides participants with higher level French language courses, as well as occupation-specific language training in both French and English. Participants also receive assistance to get practical internships or apprenticeships. Mentorship and support in securing job placements or apprenticeships in construction-related trades are also provided.

Trades Win Support Program

Skills for Change

Website: www.skillsforchange.org/move_into_employment/skilled-trades.html
Email: tradeswin@skillsforchange.org
Phone: 905-595-1679 ext.103
York Region: 905-764-0202 ext. 101
Location: York Region, Peel Region

This program prepares internationally trained industrial electricians, construction and maintenance electricians, industrial mechanics (millwrights), plumbers, carpenters, and heating, refrigeration and air conditioning mechanics to write and pass their Certification of Qualification exams and find work in their field. Trade-specific technical and workplace language training is incorporated throughout all program components.

Accueil > Services principaux > Formation relais en Ontario > MĂ©tiers

Formation relais en Ontario

MĂ©tiers

Les programmes de formation relais ci-après s’adressent aux personnes formées à l’étranger qui désirent acquérir les connaissances, l’information et l’expérience nécessaires pour trouver un emploi dans la construction, à titre d’électricien ou de mécanicien industriel en Ontario.

Certificat en gestion de la construction (à l’intention des professionnels formés à l’étranger)

Collège George Brown

Téléphone : 416 415-5000, poste 4398
Courriel : construction@georgebrown.ca
Lieu : Toronto


Ce programme aide les personnes formées à l’étranger à entrer sur le marché du travail dans le secteur de la construction en Ontario et à trouver un emploi en gestion de la construction. Il comprend un volet expérience en milieu de travail qui vise à aider les participants à faire rapidement la transition vers un emploi en gestion de la construction. Les participants suivent une formation de deuxième cycle qui repose sur la formation et l’expérience qu’ils ont acquises à l’étranger.

Programme Accès aux MĂ©tiers de la Construction pour les Immigrants « PAMCI Â»

La Cité Collégiale

Site Web : http://www.lacitedesaffaires.com/service-immigrants/pamci.htm
Courriel : info@lacitec.on.ca
Téléphone : 613 742-2493
Lieu : Ottawa

Ce programme aide les personnes formées à l’étranger à trouver du travail dans les métiers de la construction. Il offre des cours pratiques et théoriques dans certains métiers spécialisés, ainsi que des cours de français de niveau avancé et une formation linguistique professionnelle en français et en anglais. Les participants reçoivent aussi de l’aide pour faire des stages pratiques ou suivre des programmes d’apprentissage dans le domaine de la construction.

Programme de soutien pour les métiers manuels

Compétences pour le changement

Site Web : www.skillsforchange.org
Courriel : tradeswin@skillsforchange.org
TĂ©lĂ©phone : 905 595-1679, p. 103
RĂ©gions de York: 905 764-0202 p. 101
Lieu : RĂ©gions de York et de Peel


Ce programme prépare les électriciennes industrielles, électriciens industriels, électriciennes et électriciens du bâtiment et de l’entretien, mécaniciennes-monteuses industrielles, mécaniciens-monteurs industriels, plombières, plombiers, charpentières-menuisières, charpentiers-menuisiers et mécaniciennes ou mécaniciens en systèmes de réfrigération, de climatisation et de chauffage formés à l’étranger à passer l’examen de certificat de qualification et à trouver un emploi dans leur domaine. Une formation linguistique technique centrée sur le milieu de travail et la terminologie du métier précis est intégrée à tous les volets du programme.