Home > Key Services > Ontario Bridge Training > Law

Ontario Bridge Training

Law

The following Bridge Training programs can help internationally educated legal professionals gain the knowledge, information and/or experience required to practice law or become a paralegal in Ontario.

 

Internationally Trained Lawyers Program (ITLP)

University of Toronto

Website: www.itlp.utoronto.ca/
E-mail: itlprogram.law@utoronto.ca
Phone: 416-978-6770
Location: Toronto

This program provides a comprehensive continuum of services that addresses various needs of international lawyers from the time they enter Canada and begin the certification process by preparing them for the Accreditation examinations until they are registered with the Law Society of Upper Canada (LSUC), licensed to practise law in Ontario and occupied in their field.


View Larger Map

Osgoode NCA On-line Exam Preparation Courses

York University

Website: www.osgoodepd.ca/nca-exam-prep-newcomers/
E-mail: OsgoodePD@osgoode.yorku.ca
Phone: : 416.597.9724
Location: Province-wide

The program offers five on-line courses on-demand to help internationally trained lawyers prepare for and pass the National Committee on Accreditation (NCA) examinations and obtain their Certificate of Qualification which establishes the equivalency of their law degree credentials to those of a Canadian Law Degree. The Certificate of Qualification would allow successful participants to continue in the licensure process with the Law Society of Upper Canada (LSUC).

Accueil >Services principaux > Formation relais en Ontario > Droit

Formation relais en Ontario

Droit

Les programmes de formation relais ci-après visent à aider les professionnels du droit formés à l'étranger à acquérir les connaissances, l'information et (ou) l'expérience nécessaires pour exercer le droit ou devenir parajuriste en Ontario.

 

Programme à l'intention des avocats formés à l'étranger

Université de Toronto

TĂ©lĂ©phone : 416-978-6770
Site Web : www.itlp.utoronto.ca/
Courriel : itlprogram.law@utoronto.ca
Lieu : Toronto

Ce programme offre un large continuum de services visant à répondre aux divers besoins des avocats internationaux, depuis le moment où ils arrivent au Canada et commencent le processus d'accréditation par la préparation des examens d'accréditation jusqu'à ce qu'ils soient inscrits auprès du Barreau du Haut-Canada, autorisés à exercer en Ontario et employés dans leur domaine.


Agrandir le plan

Cours de préparation à l’examen en ligne Osgoode CNE

York University

TĂ©lĂ©phone : 416-597-9724
Site Web : http://www.osgoodepd.ca/nca-exam-prep-newcomers/
Courriel : OsgoodePD@osgoode.yorku.ca
Lieu : Province-wide

Le programme offre cinq cours en ligne sur demande pour aider les avocats formés à l’étranger à se préparer aux examens du Comité national sur les équivalences des diplômes de droit (CNE) et à y réussir, et à obtenir le certificat professionnel établissant l’équivalence de leur diplôme de droit par rapport à un diplôme de droit canadien. Le certificat professionnel permet aux participants qui l’obtiennent de poursuivre le processus d’obtention d’un permis d’exercer auprès du Barreau du Haut-Canada.