Home > Grants and Funding for Organizations

Grants and Funding for Organizations

 
Two women reviewing paperwork
 

Grant and/or funding programs are available for organizations that help newcomers settle, get licensed and employed in their fields, learn English and French, participate in Ontario communities and offer language interpretation services to victims of domestic violence who have limited English skills.

Ontario launches a better way to apply for grants

Grants Ontario provides Ontarians with one window access to information about grants offered by the Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration, and the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport.

Find out what grants are available to you, how to apply for those grants and how to check the status of your grant application. Learn more about Grants Ontario.

Government of Ontario support for organizations

  1. The Youth Opportunities Program (YOP). The Youth Opportunities Program is closed. The Ministry is not accepting grant applications at this time.

  2. Newcomer Settlement Program. The province provides funding to a network of not-for-profit community agencies to deliver settlement services in communities across the province. These agencies help newcomers successfully settle, get fully involved in all aspects of life in Ontario and contribute to Canadian society.

  3. Ontario Bridge Training: Invitation for Proposals. The Ontario Government supports projects that improve access to licensure and/or employment for internationally trained individuals in regulated and non-regulated professions. Organizations can apply for grants that support these projects through a competitive Invitation for Proposal process. The Ministry is not accepting grant applications at this time.

  4. Language Interpreter Services. This program supports a network of not-for-profit community organizations to deliver spoken language interpretation services across Ontario. These services help victims of domestic violence who have limited English or French language skills get social, healthcare and legal services, including in the Domestic Violence Court System. Interpretation services are available in over 60 languages, 24 hours a day, seven days a week, 365 days a year.

  5. Partnership Grant Program. Partnership Grants are an investment in the not-for-profit sector to help it better serve Ontarians. Funding supports projects that improve the ability of not-for-profits to deliver services to communities. Priority was given to projects that have broad impact across the sector and demonstrate clear, meaningful and tangible benefits.

Accueil > Subventions et financement

Subventions et financement

 
Deux femmes examinant des documents
 

Des programmes de subventions et (ou) de financement sont offerts aux organismes qui aident des nouveaux arrivants à s'établir, à obtenir un permis et un emploi dans leur domaine, à apprendre l'anglais et le français, à participer à la collectivité ontarienne et à offrir des services d'interprétation à des victimes de violence familiale qui possèdent une connaissance limitée de l'anglais.

Le gouvernement de l'Ontario lance une meilleure façon de présenter une demande de subvention

Subventions Ontario est un site « à guichet unique » où les Ontariens peuvent se renseigner sur les subventions qu'offrent le ministère des Affaires civiques, de l’Immigration et du Commerce international, et le ministère du Tourisme, de la Culture et du Sport.

On y trouve la liste des subventions offertes, la marche à suivre pour présenter une demande et la façon de connaître l'état d'avancement des demandes. En savoir plus sur Subventions Ontario.

Soutien du gouvernement de l'Ontario aux organismes

  1. Programme de nouvelles perspectives pour les jeunes : Le programme de nouvelles perspectives pour les jeunes est fermé. Le ministère n'accepte plus présentement de subventions pour financement.

  2. Programme d'aide à l'établissement des nouveaux arrivants: La province finance un réseau d'organismes communautaires à but non lucratif afin de faciliter la prestation de services d'établissement dans les collectivités de toute la province. Ces organismes aident les nouveaux arrivants à s'établir, à participer à toutes les facettes de la vie en Ontario et à devenir des membres actifs de la société canadienne.

  3. Programmes ontariens de formation relais : Appel de propositions Le gouvernement de l'Ontario soutient les projets qui permettent aux personnes formĂ©es Ă  l'Ă©tranger, dans des professions rĂ©glementĂ©es ou non, d'obtenir plus facilement un permis d'exercice et (ou) un emploi. Des organismes peuvent, par l'entremise d'un processus concurrentiel d'appel de propositions, faire une demande en vue d'obtenir des subventions pour financer de tels projets. Le ministère n'accepte plus prĂ©sentement de subventions pour financement.

  4. Programme de services d'interprétation Ce programme soutient un réseau d'organismes communautaires sans but lucratif en vue d'offrir des services d'interprétation linguistique partout en Ontario. Ces services permettent aux victimes de violence familiale qui n'ont qu'une maîtrise limitée de l'anglais ou du français d'avoir accès à des services sociaux, à des soins de santé et à des services juridiques, ainsi qu'au réseau des tribunaux pour l'instruction des causes de violence conjugale. Les services d'interprétation sont offerts dans plus de 60 langues, 24 heures sur 24, sept jours sur sept, pendant toute l'année.

  5. Programme de subventions de partenariat. Le Programme de subventions de partenariat se veut un investissement dans le secteur sans but lucratif afin de l’aider à mieux servir les Ontariennes et Ontariens. L’aide financière appuie les projets qui contribuent au renforcement de la capacité des organismes sans but lucratif à offrir des services aux collectivités. La priorité a été donnée aux projets qui auront un impact considérable au sein du secteur et qui offriront des avantages clairs, significatifs et concrets.