Home > About the Ministry > Accountability for the Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation

Accountability for the Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation

The Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation was formed due to the requirements of the Federal Immigration Act to function as an "approved fund" under the Immigrant Investor Program.

The members of the corporation form and are its board of directors. The corporation is composed of a minimum of three members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council, who designates one of the members as chair and one as vice-chair of the board of directors.

Under the Agencies and Appointments Directive and the Travel, Meal and Hospitality Expenses Directive, provincial agencies are required to post their governance documents. These include business plans, annual reports and expense information for designated individuals.

Individuals at provincial agencies can claim and be reimbursed for necessary travel, meal and hospitality expenses they pay for during the course of ordinary work. They need to follow strict rules, outlining what can be repaid with public funds and what maximum amounts can be claimed. All claims must include original receipts.

Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation Business Plan
The Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation Business Plan includes an overview of the agency and its strategic directions for a -three-year or longer period.

Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation Annual Report
The Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation Annual Report describes agency activities and performance analysis for the year.

Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation Memorandum of Understanding
The Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation Memorandum of Understanding is the formal agreement between the agency and the responsible Minister that sets out roles and responsibilities for the agency and Ministry.

Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation Expense Information
The Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation does not incur travel, meal or hospitality expenses as they are not needed to fulfil the mandate of the agency.

Accueil >À propos du ministère > Reddition de compte : Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants

Reddition de compte : Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants

Le Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants a été créé afin de répondre aux exigences de la loi fédérale sur l’immigration et de constituer un « fonds agréé » en vertu du Programme d’immigration des investisseurs.

Les membres de la corporation sont la forme et son conseil d’administration. La société est composée d’un minimum de trois membres nommés par le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil, qui désigne l’un des membres comme président et un autre comme vice-président du conseil d’administration.

En vertu de la Directive concernant les organismes et les nominations et de la Directive sur les frais de déplacement, de repas et d’accueil, les organismes provinciaux doivent afficher leurs documents de gouvernance, notamment les plans d’activités, les rapports annuels et les renseignements sur les dépenses des personnes désignées.

Les employés des organismes provinciaux peuvent réclamer et obtenir le remboursement des dépenses qu’ils ont engagées pour des frais nécessaires de déplacement, de repas et d’accueil dans le cadre de leurs fonctions. Ils doivent respecter des règles strictes qui précisent ce qui peut être remboursé grâce à des fonds publics et les montants maximums qui peuvent être réclamés. Toutes les demandes de remboursement doivent être accompagnées de l’original des reçus.

Plan d’activités du Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants
Le plan d’activités du Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants inclut un aperçu de l’organisme et de ses orientations stratégiques pendant au moins 3 ans.

Rapport annuel du Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants
Le rapport annuel du Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants décrit les activités de l’organisme et l’analyse du rendement de l’année.

Protocole d’entente du Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants
Le protocole d’entente du Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants est l’entente officielle entre le ou la société et le ou la ministre responsable. Il précise les rôles et les responsabilités de l’organisme et du ministère.

Renseignements sur les dépenses du Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants
Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants : Aucuns frais de déplacement, de repas ou d’accueil ne sont affichés, car la réalisation du mandat de l’organisme n'implique aucuns frais.