Home > About the Ministry > Agency accountability

Agency accountability

Overview

Under the Agencies and Appointments Directive and the Travel, Meal and Hospitality Expenses Directive, provincial agencies are required to post their governance documents. These include business plans, annual reports and expense information for designated individuals.

Individuals at provincial agencies can claim and be reimbursed for necessary travel, meal and hospitality expenses they pay for during the course of ordinary work. They need to follow strict rules, outlining what can be repaid with public funds and what maximum amounts can be claimed. All claims must include original receipts.

Rules, laws and directives for provincial agencies

View agency governance documents and expense information

Office of the Fairness Commissioner

The Office of the Fairness Commissioner works with the regulated professions and compulsory trades in Ontario to ensure that they have registration practices that are transparent, objective, impartial and fair.

The office is an arm’s-length agency of the Ministry of Citizenship and Immigration. It is independent of the Ontario government and of the regulated professions and trades.

You can view governance documents and expense information of designated individuals for the Office of the Fairness Commissioner.

Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation

The Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation was formed due to the requirements of the Federal Immigration Act to function as an "approved fund" under the Immigrant Investor Program.

The members of the corporation form and are its board of directors. The corporation is composed of a minimum of three members appointed by the Lieutenant Governor in Council, who designates one of the members as chair and one as vice-chair of the board of directors.

You can view governance documents and expense information of designated individuals for the Ontario Immigrant Investment Corporation.

Provincial Advisory Agencies

Under the Agencies and Appointments Directive and the Travel, Meal and Hospitality Expenses Directive, provincial advisory agencies are required to post their expense information for designated individuals.

You can view expense information of designated individuals for the following provincial advisory agencies:

Accueil >À propos du ministère > Obligation de rendre compte des organismes

Obligation de rendre compte des organismes

Aperçu

En vertu de la Directive concernant les organismes et les nominations et de la Directive sur les frais de déplacement, de repas et d’accueil, les organismes provinciaux doivent afficher leurs documents de gouvernance, notamment les plans d’activités, les rapports annuels et les renseignements sur les dépenses des personnes désignées.

Dans le cadre des organismes provinciaux, une personne peut réclamer et obtenir le remboursement des dépenses qu’elle a engagées pour des frais nécessaires de déplacement, de repas et d’accueil dans le cadre de son travail. Elle doit respecter des règles strictes qui précisent ce qui peut être remboursé à même des fonds publics et les montants maximums qui peuvent être réclamés. Toutes les demandes de remboursement doivent être accompagnées des reçus originaux.

Règles, lois et directives régissant les organismes provinciaux

Visionnement des documents de gouvernance et des renseignements sur les dépenses

Bureau du Commissaire à l’équité

Le Bureau du commissaire à l’équité collabore avec les professions réglementées et les métiers à accréditation obligatoirede l’Ontario afin de veiller à ce que leurs pratiques d’inscription soient transparentes, objectives, impartiales et équitables.

Le bureau est un organisme autonome du ministère des Affaires civiques, Immigration et Commerce international. Il est indépendant du gouvernement de l’Ontario, ainsi que des professions réglementées et des métiers à accréditation obligatoire.

Vous pouvez consulter les documents de gouvernance et les renseignements sur les dépenses des personnes désignées des Bureau du Commissaire à l’équité.

Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants

Le Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants a été créé afin de répondre aux exigences de la loi fédérale sur l’immigration et de constituer un « fonds agréé » en vertu du Programme d’immigration des investisseurs.

Les membres de la corporation sont la forme et son conseil d’administration. La société est composée d’un minimum de trois membres nommés par le lieutenant-gouverneur en conseil, qui désigne l’un des membres comme président et un autre comme vice-président du conseil d’administration.

Vous pouvez consulter les documents de gouvernance et les renseignements sur les dépenses des personnes désignées des Société Ontarienne de gestion des fonds des investisseurs immigrants.

Organismes consultatifs provinciaux

En vertu de la Directive concernant les organismes et les nominations et de la Directive sur les frais de déplacement, de repas et d’accueil, les organismes consultatifs provinciaux doivent afficher les renseignements sur les dépenses des personnes désignées.

Vous pouvez consulter les renseignements sur les dépenses des personnes désignées des organismes consultatifs provinciaux suivants :